A propos de Africa Media Online

La passion de Africa Media Online est les Africains racontant l’histoire de l’Afrique. Nous sommes basé en Afrique du Sud et nous consacrons à permettre aux professionnels africains des médias et aux organisations médiatiques de présenter leurs produits sur le marché sur un pied d’égalité dans la compétition du marché mondial.

Africa Media Online s’implique dans la formation, la numérisation de collections et la fourniture de systèmes en ligne aux professionnels africains des médias afin qu’ils puissent produire un contenu de qualité et distribuer ce contenu. Par le biais de la bibliothèque d’images sur www.africamediaonline.com, nous fournissons et distribuons aussi le contenu directement aux éditeurs, conservateurs et directeurs artistiques en Afrique et de part le monde.

Nous vendons les droits de publication des images, fichiers audio ou multimédia et textes produits par des journalistes africains et fournissons les fichiers via un site Internet de téléchargement haute résolution.

Nous représentons des médias de nombreuses collections africaines renommées, dont :

  • Africa Imagery
  • Art Publishers
  • Baileys African History Archive
  • Illustrative Options
  • South Photographs
  • The International Library of African Music
ainsi que de nombreux photographes indépendants.

La plupart de nos médias sont protégés et le prix est lié à l’utilisation, mais certains sont libres de droits d’auteur et le prix est alors lié à la taille du fichier.

Nous mettons actuellement l’accent sur la fourniture de médias avant la Coupe du Monde FIFA 2010 en Afrique du Sud.

Africa Media Online est membre de la British Association of Picture Libraries (BAPLA) et du Picture Archive Council of America (PACA) et participe actuellement à un projet Twenty Ten avec World Press Photo, Free Voice et Lokaalmondiaal.

En plus de la vente directe pour les publications internationales, Africa Media Online a aussi des partenariats avec d’autres bibliothèques d’images de part le monde pour distribuer ces images sur le marché mondial.

english
english
Home  |  Contact Us  |  About

About Africa Media Online

Africa Media Online's passion is Africans telling Africa's Story. We are based in South African and dedicated to enabling African media professionals and media organizations to bring their products to market to compete on an equal footing in the global marketplace.

Africa Media Online is involved in training, the digitizing of collections and the provision of online systems to African media professionals so that they can produce content at quality and deliver that content. Through the image library at www.africamediaonline.com we also provide and market content directly to editors and publishers, curators and art directors in Africa and around the world.

We sell publication rights to images, audio files mutlimedia files and text produced by African journalists and deliver the required media files via high res download off this website.

We represent media from many of Africa's top collections including, amongst others:

  • Africa Imagery
  • Art Publishers
  • Baileys African History Archive
  • Illustrative Options
  • South Photographs
  • The International Library of African Music
as well as numerous independent photographers

Most of our media are Rights Managed and price relates to usage, but some are Royalty Free with price relating to file size.

Africa Media Online has been instrumental in the creation of Shutha.org - a free resource for professional photographers in the Majoirty World aimed at ensuring they can compete in both local and international markets for photography. We encourage all supplying photographers to make maximum use of this resource.

Africa Media Online is a member of the British Association of Picture Libraries (BAPLA) and the Picture Archive Council of America (PACA) and is currently involved in the Twenty Ten project together with World Press Photo, Free Voice and lokaalmondiaal.

As well as selling directly to international publications,Africa Media Online also partners with many other picture libraries around the world to distribute images to the global market.